Tel:01462 621200

Governing Body – Governors Profiles

A list of the Governors' (& teachers') designated roles within Safeguarding can be found here



Fearnhill email address
Date of appointment
Term of office
Appointed by
Type of Governor
Posts held
Relevant business and pecuniary interests
Governance roles in other educational institutions
Committees and sub committees involved in and role held 
Material Interests**
Any Other Relevant Information
Ian Mantle
4 years
Governing Body
Finance and Personnel
My wife is an invigilator at the school
Liz Ellis
katharine Lovell
 November 2016
Jed Whelan 
 Associated Governor
 Deputy Headteacher
Finance & Personnel
Associate governor / SLT link
Paul Bunyan
July 2015
September 2015 to date
Head Teacher (Jed Whelan)
Maths and ICT linked governor
Member of the Finance and Personnel committee


Manager of the Project Management Office (PMO) within the IT division at Cambridge Assessment, a syndicate of Cambridge University.
Chair of Governors at Hillshott Infant School and Nursery
Chair of the Finance and Personnel committee at Hillshott Infant School and Nursery
Daughter in Y12 at school.


Terry Hone
April 2011
4 years renewed
Letchworth Garden City Education Partnership member


Elected councillor on NHDC and HCC.
LGCHF Board HCC member representative.


Governor, Lordship Farm JMI
Adam Marsh
Oct 2015 
From appointment to present
Head Teacher
Liz Ellis
Staff governor
Director of Performing & Expressive Arts
Barry Pate
Local Vicar and Community leader
Governor at Wilbury Junior School
Mentor for student at Wilbury Junior School


David Ball
Hannah Brinkler  Jan 2016    Ian mantle
 Parent Governor
Helen Galvin
 Parent Governor
Laura Young         Parent Governor            
Nye Hathway
 Branch official of the Association of Teachers and Lecturers
 None currently

Chair of Standards Committee

Member of Finance and Personnel Committee

Safeguarding Link Governor wef September 2017


None None
Rhona Cameron
 23rd November 2015
 Governing Body
 Community Governor
 Inclusion Governor
Standards sub-committee 
Standards sub-committee 
Robin Clark
 4 years
Simon Walton
 6 Years
 Previous Chair of Governors
  Chair of the personnel and finance committee.
Sarah Phillipson
 April 2017
Clerk to Governors
Vicky Hoyte
Material Interests** (Arising from relationships between governors/school staff / (including spouses, partners and close relatives)