Tel:01462 621200

Governing Body – Governors Profiles

A list of the Governors' (& teachers') designated roles within Safeguarding can be found here

 

 

Name
Fearnhill email address
Date of appointment
Term of office
Appointed by
Type of Governor
Posts held
Relevant business and pecuniary interests
Governance roles in other educational institutions
Committees and sub committees involved in and role held 
Material Interests**
 
Any Other Relevant Information
Ian Mantle
ian.mantle10@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk
31/10/2014
4 years
Governing Body
Co-opted
Chair
N/A
N/A
Finance and Personnel
Standards
My wife is an invigilator at the school
N/A
Liz Ellis
 
Head@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk
katharine Lovell
katharine.lovell10@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk
 November 2016
 
Jed Whelan 
 Associated Governor
 Deputy Headteacher
 None
 None
 Standards
Finance & Personnel
Associate governor / SLT link
 Teacher/DHT
 N/A
Paul Bunyan
paul.bunyan10@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk
July 2015
September 2015 to date
Head Teacher (Jed Whelan)
Parent
Maths and ICT linked governor
Member of the Finance and Personnel committee
 
 
 
 
 

 

Manager of the Project Management Office (PMO) within the IT division at Cambridge Assessment, a syndicate of Cambridge University.
Chair of Governors at Hillshott Infant School and Nursery
Chair of the Finance and Personnel committee at Hillshott Infant School and Nursery
Daughter in Y12 at school.
 
 
 
 
 

 

none
Terry Hone
terry.hone@hertfordshire.gov.uk
April 2011
4 years renewed
LEA
LEA
Letchworth Garden City Education Partnership member

 

Elected councillor on NHDC and HCC.
LGCHF Board HCC member representative.
 

 

Governor, Lordship Farm JMI
 
None
 
Adam Marsh
adam.marsh10@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk
Oct 2015 
From appointment to present
Head Teacher
Liz Ellis
Staff governor
Director of Performing & Expressive Arts
 
       
Barry Pate
barry.pate10@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk
 
 
 
 
 
Local Vicar and Community leader
Governor at Wilbury Junior School
Mentor for student at Wilbury Junior School

 

Safeguarding
 
 
David Ball
Retired
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
Hannah Brinkler   hannah.brinkler10@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk  Jan 2016    Ian mantle
 Parent Governor
 
 
 
 
 
 
Helen Galvin
 
 
 
 Parent Governor
 
 
       
Laura Young
 laura.young10@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk         Parent Governor            
Nye Hathway
 nye.hathway@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk
 
 
 
 
 
 Branch official of the Association of Teachers and Lecturers
 None currently

Chair of Standards Committee

Member of Finance and Personnel Committee

Safeguarding Link Governor wef September 2017

 

None None
Rhona Cameron
 Rhona.cameron10@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk
 23rd November 2015
 
 Governing Body
 Community Governor
 Inclusion Governor
 None
 None
Standards sub-committee 
Standards sub-committee 
 
Robin Clark
 31/10/14
 4 years
 
 
           
Simon Walton
 simon.walton10@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk
 2011
 6 Years
 
 Previous Chair of Governors
 Parent
 
 N/A
 N/A
  Chair of the personnel and finance committee.
 
Sarah Phillipson
Sarah.Phillipson10@fearnhill.herts.sch.uk
 April 2017
 
 
Clerk to Governors
 
 
 
 
   
Vicky Hoyte
Retired
 
 
 
 
 
         
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
         
                       
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Material Interests** (Arising from relationships between governors/school staff / (including spouses, partners and close relatives)